I am so close to winning Nanowrimo that I can hardly stand it.  I can’t believe I’ve been writing nearly every day this month and getting so close to the goal of 50,000 words.  I’m going to win!  Only 5000 left to go, and I’ve got 4 more days to do it in, including a weekend.  Luckily Thanksgiving doesn’t get in the way here in the UK.

It’s been very difficult at times.  I think the worst part was between 30,000 and 42,000 words.  I had come so far by then that I knew I couldn’t stop, but I worried that I wouldn’t have enough time to get to the 50,000 word mark before the end of the month.  It’s been pretty hectic at work, and I’ve gotten less sleep in the last few weeks than I usually do, so sometimes the stress got to me.  And sometimes I was pounding out the most inarticulate crap that I’ve ever seen (which is allowed, and even encouraged, during Nanowrimo!  Editing is for later).  Sometimes, though, I wrote something so good that I was amazed it came out of my head.  I’m pretty proud of what I’ve done so far.  All I have to do is write a few thousand words more to get to the goal.  It has definitely been worth it.

